The Beginning

As I’ve been slowly figuring out the many wonders of WordPress and trying to decide how I would use this website to further my work/purpose as a missionary, I found that I had this page already created on here that is called “About.” I decided this would be a good opportunity to make sure that I know and whoever takes their time to read this blog would know my reasoning and purpose behind this. I thought I might as well post this statement on the front page of my blog as a starting point:

“This is a blog run by a Missionary from the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints who is serving in the New York, Utica Mission. The things posted here will be of a spiritual and religious nature, and will always be centered on the purpose of missionary work: To invite others to come unto Christ by helping them to receive the Restored Gospel through Faith in the Lord Jesus Christ, Repentance, Baptism, receiving the Gift of the Holy Ghost, and Enduring to the End. These things, coupled with personal experiences will hopefully prove of some worth to those who read.

   Consider as you read these things how they can apply to your life, and how they can help you form a greater relationship with your Father in Heaven, and help you to follow Jesus Christ by making the necessary changes in your life through repentance.

   I promise that as you read, consider, and pray about the truths that are shared here, that you will grow in your understanding of the Gospel through the Spirit. Not that I will be teaching you, but that God can teach you as you open your heart to the messages I share. You will receive a witness from that same Spirit that the things of the Gospel that I share are true and are of great worth.

– Elder Seth McCausland”

   So there you have it. This is what you can expect here. Whether or not you read is your choice. Whether or not you actually consider in your minds the things that I share is also your choice, and whether or not you pray to know if the Gospel that I share is true is also your choice. I hope that as you make these choices, it will lead to great things for you.

   With love from New York,

Elder McCausland

Leave a Reply

